Shop local this weekend

Free parking available in our car parks at Fakenham (Saturday 15th December) and Holt (Sunday 16th December).

An election to fill two vacancies on North Walsham Town Council (West ward) was held on Thursday 20 July 2017. 

Relevant documents

Election Timetable 

Publication of Notice of Election  Wednesday 14 June 2017
Receipt of Nominations 4:00 pm Friday 23 June 2017
Withdrawal of Candidate 4:00 pm Friday 23 June 2017
Publication of Notice of Election Agents 4:00 pm Friday 23 June 2017
Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated 4:00 pm Monday 26 June 2017
Last date for Registration Tuesday 4 July 2017
Receipt of Postal Vote applications 5:00 pm Wednesday 5 July 2017
Publication of Notice of Poll  Wednesday 12 July 2017
Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Wednesday 12 July 2017
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Thursday 13 July 2017
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Thursday 20 July 2017
Day of Poll 7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 20 July 2017
Declaration of Candidates Expenses Thursday 17 August 2017

 


Last updated: 24th May 2018