

Non Domestic Rating Rural Settlement List 2021/2022

Background

The provisions of the Local Government and Rating Act 1997 relating to Rural Rate Relief for village stores, post offices and small businesses came into force on the 1 April 1998.

Before any business can be considered for mandatory or discretionary relief, it must be in a designated rural settlement. Initially, by the 31 December 1997, Local Authorities were responsible for compiling a rural settlement list comprising of settlements within rural areas where the population is less than 3,000 on the preceding December.

Maintaining the List

The Council has a duty to compile and maintain the list. The new proposed Rural Settlement list for North Norfolk District Council is shown overleaf.

Tel: 01263 516071

Social: ctax@north-norfolk.gov.uk

Web: north-norfolk.gov.uk

Sean Knight

Revenues Manager





Alby with Thwaite
Aldborough and Thurgarton
Antingham
Ashmanhaugh
Aylmerton
Baconsthorpe
Bacton and Edingthorpe
Barsham
and Houghton St Giles
Barton Turf and Irstead

Beeston Regis Binham and Cockthorpe Blakeney

Blakeney Bodham Briningham

Brinton and Sharington

Briston Brumstead Catfield

Cley Next The Sea Colby and Banningham

Corpusty and Saxthorpe

Dilham

Dunton, Toftrees and Shereford East Beckham Edgefield
Erpingham and Calthorpe

Felbrigg Felmingham Field Dalling and Saxlingham

Fulmodeston and Barney

Gimingham Great Snoring Gresham

Gunthorpe and Bale

Hanworth
Happisburgh
Helhoughton
Hempstead
Hempton
Hickling

Hickling
High Kelling
Hindolveston
Hindringham
Holkham

Honing and Crostwight

Horning Horsey Hoveton Ingham Ingworth Itteringham Kelling

Kettlestone
Knapton
Langham
Lessingham and Eccles

Letheringsett with Glandford

Little Barningham Little Snoring Ludham Matlask

Melton Constable

Morston Mundesley Neatishead Northrepps Overstrand Paston Plumstead

Potter Heigham
Pudding Norton
Raynham
Roughton
Runton
Ryburgh
Salthouse

Sculthorpe

Sea Palling and Waxham

Sidestrand Skeyton Sloley Smallburgh Southrepps Stibbard Stiffkey

Stody and Hunworth

Suffield

Sustead, Bessingham

and Metton

Sutton

Swafield and Bradfield

Swanton Abbott Swanton Novers

Tattersett and Tatterford

Thornage
Thorpe Market

Thurning
Thursford
Trimingham
Trunch

Tunstead and Sco Ruston
Upper Sheringham

Walcott

Walsingham Warham

Wells-next-the-Sea West Beckham

Westwick
Weybourne
Wickmere
Wighton

Witton and Ridlington

Wiveton

Wood Norton

Worstead and Briggate



East Ruston

Tel: 01263 516071

Social: ctax@north-norfolk.gov.uk
Web: north-norfolk.gov.uk

Scottow

