DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Norfolk

Election of Councillors for

Aldborough and Thurgarton on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Steve Blatch, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BOTWRIGHT Robert Derek commonly		103	Elected
known as BOTWRIGHT Bob		103	Elected
FISKE Guy Charles		94	
GADSBY Ulrike Maria commonly known		101	Elected
as GADSBY Ricki		101	Elected
GIBBONS Tina Jane		76	
HOOKER Christina Edwina commonly		141	Elected
known as HOOKER Tina			
HOOKER David Ronald		104	Elected
MARRIOTT Seán Patrick		52	
MUMFORD James Walter		127	Elected
SINGLE Janice Mary		100	
THOROGOOD Amanda Mary commonly		99	
known as THOROGOOD Mandé			
TIPPLE Karan Lynda		105	Elected
WINNETT Jonathan Christopher	Independent	101	Elected
commonly known as WINNETT Jon			

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	4	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 492 Ballot Papers Issued: 235 Turnout: 47.76%

And I do hereby declare that, Robert Derek Botwright, Ulrike Maria Gadsby, Christina Edwina Hooker, David Ronald Hooker, James Walter Mumford, Karan Lynda Tipple, Jonathan Christopher Winnett are duly elected.