## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **North Norfolk**

## **Election of Councillors for**

## Barton Turf on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Steve Blatch, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
DEAN Doreen	Current Parish Councillor	121	Elected
DRAKE Phillip David commonly known as DRAKE Phil		88	Elected
FLETCHER Robin James commonly known as FLETCHER Jim		74	
MAXWELL Stewart David	Independent	73	
MCFADYEN Helen Claire	Current Parish Councillor Representing Irstead	135	Elected
MILLS Martin Douglas	Vice Chairman	121	Elected
NEAVE Glenn	Current Chairman	145	Elected
SANDERSON Neil Edward		83	Elected
WILTON Andrew John commonly known as WILTON Drew		123	Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	0	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 386 Ballot Papers Issued: 199 Turnout: 51.55%

And I do hereby declare that, Doreen Dean, Phillip David Drake, Helen Claire McFadyen, Martin Douglas Mills, Glenn Neave, Neil Edward Sanderson, Andrew John Wilton are duly elected.