DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Norfolk

Election of Councillors for

Blakeney on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Steve Blatch, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ARLOW Samantha Jane commonly known		131	Elected
as ARLOW Sammy		15	Liected
ARMSTRONG Jane Elizabeth		89	
DONOHOE Alban Christopher		179	Elected
EVERETT Shirley Ann		140	Elected
GIRLING Barry Martin		172	Elected
GIRLING Jennifer Mary commonly known		167	Elected
as GIRLING Jenny		107	Liected
PEGDEN Judith Louise commonly known		212	Elected
as PEGDEN Judy		212	Liootoa
REED Michael commonly known as REED		172	Elected
Mike		172	Licoted
SUTCLIFFE Nigel Roy Alan	Independent	121	Elected
THEW Rosemary Constance Evelyn		184	Elected
WESTON William James commonly		224	Elected
known as WESTON Willie			Liected
WHEELER lan		78	
WOLFE lain		159	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	9	

Vacant Seats: 11 Electorate: 578 Ballot Papers Issued: 303 Turnout: 52.42%

And I do hereby declare that, Samantha Jane Arlow, Alban Christopher Donohoe, Shirley Ann Everett, Barry Martin Girling, Jennifer Mary Girling, Judith Louise Pegden, Michael Reed, Nigel Roy Alan Sutcliffe, Rosemary Constance Evelyn Thew, William James Weston, Iain Wolfe are duly elected.