DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Norfolk

Election of Councillors for

Holt on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Steve Blatch, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARHAM Ann Susan commonly known as BARHAM Sue	Local Holt resident working for you	590 Elected
BATEY Martin Guy		808 Elected
BISHOP Christopher commonly known as BISHOP Chris		471 Elected
DORAN Daniel James commonly known as DORAN Danny	Independent	376 Elected
JONES Anita	Resident of HOLT	635 Elected
LEE Rebecca	Independent	168
MOORE Raymond Sydney	Long Standing Holt Resident	659 Elected
PAYNE Bryan Alfred		529 Elected
PHILO Ben	Independent	243
PRIOR Margaret Elizabeth Ann commonly known as PRIOR Maggie	Local Independent, Community My Priority	594 Elected
ROPER Sandra commonly known as ROPER Sandy	Independent	567 Elected
SMITH Rodney Frederick		523 Elected
TRIBE Sarah Louise	Independent/High St Resident	557 Elected
WILLIAMS Simon Peter	Holt Businessman	379 Elected
WRIGHT Philip Andrew	Independent	304 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		59
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	59

Vacant Seats: 13 Electorate: 3271 Ballot Papers Issued: 1396 Turnout: 42.68%

And I do hereby declare that, Ann Susan Barham, Martin Guy Batey, Christopher Bishop, Daniel James Doran, Anita Jones, Raymond Sydney Moore, Bryan Alfred Payne, Margaret Elizabeth Ann Prior, Sandra Roper, Rodney Frederick Smith, Sarah Louise Tribe, Simon Peter Williams, Philip Andrew Wright are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Steve Blatch Returning Officer