Exterior (3).JPG (2)

Date published: 22nd October 2020

The Council has announced a new cabinet, appointing two new Cabinet members and making changes to the portfolios to reflect the themes of the Corporate Plan and align with Council service structures.

The two new appointees are Cllr. Lucy Shires and Cllr. John Toye The Cabinet now consists of:

Cllr. Sarah Bütikofer – Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Executive Support

Cllr. Eric Seward - Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Finance & Assets

Cllr. Virginia Gay – Portfolio Holder for Leisure, Wellbeing & Culture

Cllr. Angie Fitch-Tillett – Portfolio Holder for the Coast

Cllr. Richard Kershaw – Portfolio Holder for Sustainable Growth

Cllr. Greg Hayman – Portfolio Holder for Housing & Benefits

Cllr. Nigel Lloyd – Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services, Climate Change & Environment

Cllr. Lucy Shires – Portfolio Holder for Organisational Resources

Cllr. John Toye – Portfolio Holder for Planning & Enforcement

Leader of the Council, Sarah Bütikofer said: 

“I am delighted to announce the new team to take us forward in line with the new Council senior management structure. I would like to thank those members who have served in the Cabinet in the recent past and given their time and experience to the Council and the people of North Norfolk.

Cllr Ward stood down from Cabinet last year to stand as the Liberal Democrat Candidate for the December General Election, and Cllr Brown is working on new projects for the County Council elections next year.

The portfolio holders will be focussing on our Corporate priorities within their responsible areas to drive us forward afresh. Planning and Housing are two such important areas for us that we have split the portfolio to make sure we can give these areas the attention they deserve, and work on maximising service delivery. The new structure will also give me more time to focus on our response to the Pandemic and our local recovery, which has to be our number one priority.”

The Cabinet is made up of eight Liberal Democrats and one Independent (Cllr. Angie Fitch-Tillett).

Last updated: 22nd October 2020