The Big Society Awards 2018

Get your nominations in to North Norfolk District Council’s Big Society Awards to celebrate your local hero.

The Cabinet consists of seven members of the ruling group which is responsible for most day-to-day decisions.

It also recommends a budget and a level for council tax, which again the Council then has to approve. For the full roles and responsibilities of the Cabinet, view the Constitution

Cabinet Member (Conservative) Portfolio
John Lee - Leader
  • Corporate Services
  • Human Resources
  • Legal
  • Democratic Services
  • Electoral
  • IT
Nigel Dixon - Deputy Leader
  • Economic Development
  • Business and Tourism
Sue Arnold
  • Housing
  • Planning
  • Planning Policy

Wyndham NorthamDuncan Baker

  • Finance
  • Revenues and Benefits
Hilary Cox
  • Environment
  • Coast
  • Licensing
Becky Palmer
  • Leisure
  • Culture 
  • Health and Customer Services
Richard Price
  • Property and Asset Commercialisation