Festive Bins Collection Social Post v1.png

Date published: 9th December 2022

During the Christmas and New Year period, the bin collections in North Norfolk will be different from usual.

Serco will be conducting bin collections on a revised calendar for collections that would normally be due between Monday 26 December and Friday 13 January.

Please put your bin at the edge of your property nearest the road by 7am on your revised collection day.

Christmas and New Year Bin Collection Dates 2022/23

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Monday 19 December

No Change

Tuesday 20 December

No Change

Wednesday 21 December

No Change

Thursday 22 December

No Change

Friday 23 December

No Change

Monday 26 December

Wednesday 28 December

Tuesday 27 December

Thursday 29 December

Wednesday 28 December

Friday 30 December

Thursday 29 December

Saturday 31 December

Friday 30 December

Tuesday 3 January

Monday 2 January

Wednesday 4 January

Tuesday 3 January

Thursday 5 January

Wednesday 4 January

Friday 6 January

Thursday 5 January

Saturday 7 January

Friday 6 January

Monday 9 January

Monday 9 January

Tuesday 10 January

Tuesday 10 January

Wednesday 11 January

Wednesday 11 January

Thursday 12 January

Thursday 12 January

Friday 13 January

Friday 13 January

Saturday 14 January

 

Normal service will resume on the week commencing January 16, 2023.

Please note that collections may be delayed in bad weather. If bad weather occurs, please leave your bin out and we will aim to collect it as soon as possible.

You can check your bin collection dates online.

Don’t forget to check what you can and cannot recycle and check out these tips on how you can reduce your waste this Christmas:

  • Remove glittery bits, tape, ribbon and other adornments from cards, wrapping paper and crackers before recycling them in your green bin
  • Do the paper ‘scrunch test’ – if it stays scrunched, it is paper and can go in your recycling bin
  • Rinse out any plastic bottles and plastic aluminium pots, tubs and trays of food and liquid before recycling them
  • Donate any surplus food to a Community Fridge or Foodbank
  • Recycle your real Christmas trees at your nearest local household waste facility or place them in your garden waste bin (remember to remove all tree decorations before doing so)
  • Recycle any electrical/electronic items, including batteries at your local household recycling facility or local drop-off point – do not place them in your waste or recycling bin

For more top tips for recycling visit – www.recyclenow.com

For more top tips for food waste visit – www.lovefoodhatewaste.com

For more information about what goes in your recycling bin, visit - Home | What goes in my bin? (north-norfolk.gov.uk)


Last updated: 9th December 2022